Lodging Testimonials

Weddings Testimonials


Review my inn at BedandBreakfast.com



Testimonials - Meetings / Groups     
In-room journal entries: click to enlarge

June 2017

Hi Anne and gang,
Just wanted to thank you so much again for a fantastic weekend! My family and I had a great time! From the delicious food to the warm hospitality and the peaceful setting, we really couldn't have asked for more. We will certainly be returning!
Thanks again!
Lauren and family

March 2017

Dear Mountain Meadows Staff,

Thank you so much for another wonderful year! It is difficult to believe that this year marked our 9th anniversary as a group event! To have spent nearly a decade with you has been a true blessing. We appreciate your warmth, care and constant devotion and we love the atmosphere you have created. We still miss Dave, but we enjoy meeting new faces.
Thank you again for everything.
The J____ Family, Free Spirit Fellowship

Thank you so much! We always have an awesome time!

The C’s

Bill & Staff
Thank you so much for another great year. You always go above and beyond for us and we appreciate it greatly.
Warm Regards,
The M_______ family

11/16/16
I want to thank everyone involved who made this past weekend so much fun and so memorable. The whole staff was awesome, from Candice to Matthew, to the great chef and cooks - everyone! We had an absolute blast and can't wait to come back next year. The grounds are beautiful and it was so relaxing and fun!
Thank you again!
Jean M


Mar 13, 2016
Hi Bill,
Thank you so much for a fantastic weekend at your lodge! The accommodations were perfect for a ski weekend and the food exceeded all expectations. We also so much appreciated Alex's care throughout the weekend - helping us make popcorn and smores and being a great bar tender! From the accommodations to the food, and most importantly the service and personal connections with everyone working there, it made the weekend incredibly memorable and special for all of us. I hope you'll have us again next year!
Best wishes,
Sondra


February 2015
to anne, bill, dave and the entire team at the mountain meadows lodge—
there are no words to adequately express how truly grateful we are to all of you for making our first trip to killington such a spectacular one. the h’s told us that we would love the mountain meadows lodge and they were 100% right. everything was absolutely perfect from start to finish—the accommodations, the food, the service, the surroundings, the people—all of it! we could not have asked for anything more—it’s a trip that we will treasure always. thank you so, so much for everything you shared with us. it’s appreciated more than you could ever begin to imagine and we look forward to visiting again in the future to make even more memories. you are tremendous!!
with gratitude,
Kimberly & Simon G


10/3/2014
Anne & Bill
Thank you for your hospitality for the Swehla Family Reunion. Everyone is raving about the food and the location.
Thank you and hope to see again.
Susan W


Mountain Meadows Lodge hosted the Annual Meeting of the Green Mountain Club on June 13-15, 2014. Here is what they wrote in their newsletter.

All in attendance seemed to agree that the location chosen by our Section was superb, well worth the facility and tent rentals incurred. Our hosts, Bill and Anne Mercier, and their staff served us wonderful meals. Lodge Operations Manager, David Wright was a big help, making sure that we had everything we needed. Our thanks go out to everyone at Mountain Meadows.”
Ref: Smoke & Blazes Killington Section, Green Mountain Club. V.67, No.3, Sept. 2014

6/27/2014
Joe [June 2014]
Mountain Meadows Lodge was the perfect place for the Green Mountain Club to hold its 2014 Annual Meeting. Directly on Kent Pond and the Appalachian Trail, this location was ideal for a group of hikers. Bill, Anne, and the staff provided excellent food, and were amenable to any requests that I had as the organizer. I would recommend Mountain Meadows for any type of event.
Joe [June 2014]

2/10/2012
Another wonderful Sitzmarkers gathering (all 37 of us!) No snow, warm weather and good company! We love it here – good food, scenery. Can’t wait for next year to see the Mercier’s, Dave, and all who help make our stay superb.
Ann & Emile W

1/20-22/2012
8 members of the Outdoor Club of South Jersey had our 2nd Annual XC Ski Weekend at Mountain Meadows Lodge. We started out with ice and ended with some nice snow. We enjoyed 2 great snow shoe trips and fair skiing. The food was great as usual.
Thanks to Bill, Dave, PV, Tiffany and Anne
Fran and Dennis M and OCSJ XC Ski Group

Dear David-

You are a fine guardian, keeper & guide for Mountain Meadows. Your A+ Hospitality and accomodating ways helped greatly in making the Women's Cursillo Weekend the success that it was.

We Three - Alice..Georgie..Cookie... Thank you!
Alice [Church Retreat - Apr 2012]


Dear Ann & Bill-

Would we have wanted to stay longer!? Sure thing! Your hospitality, facilities, meals & music sharing give you 5 stars! Be assured of our prayerful supprt of you in your Hospitality ministry
Thank your staff!! Especially Alice who knows how to entertain

Alice [Church Retreat - Apr 2012]


Hi Bill!

Thanks for such a memorable weekend. Your staff was so hospitable. Everything was perfect. Everyone really enjoyed their time at the retreat and thought that it was the perfect place to do it! Thanks again! If John and I move to Burlington, maybe we can convince our new church to do their retreat at Mountain Meadows too!

Best to you!
Megan [Church Retreat - Feb 2012]


Mr. & Mrs. Mercier
Thank you so much for feeding us and having us at your lodge last week. The entire evening was memorable and relaxing. We loved your antique player piano and laughing through a game of Apples to Apples. Dinner was delicious and our excursion on the lake was probably one of the best things we've done all summer! As much as we love working with kids all day for Totus Tuus, we get a little worn out, and our night at Mountain Meadows was just what we needed to unwind and feel refreshed for our last day of the week. We are so grateful for your generosity. Please know of our prayers for you and your family.
In the Peace of Christ,
Lauren, Scottie, Elisabetts, Sammie, Curtis, Jospeh [Dec 2009]


Hello David-
Wanted to say thanks for the great party you threw for the Rotary Club. Great setting, food, and staff made for a nice evening for everyone.
See you soon-
Colleen, Killington/Pico Ski Resort Partners, LLC
[Dec 2009]



I wanted to extend my sincerest gratitude and appreciation for the wonderful job you did hosting the 35th Annual Meeting at the Mountain Meadows Lodge. I was deeply impressed with the intimate atmosphere, the great food and the wonderful service you provided. I can not thank you enough for your efforts and contributions in making this such a successful event. Please extend my thanks to the rest of your staff as well for their hard work.
Again, a huge thank you to everyone at the Mountain Meadows for hosting the 35 Annual Meeting, everything was absolutely wonderful.

Sincerely,
Phil Black, President
Killington Chamber of Commerce [Sept. 2009]


Hi Bill!
Just want to thank you again for all that you and your staff did to make our family reunion so spectacular. The feedback has been very positive, glowing in fact. You have quite a spot there... hard not to feel relaxed and enjoy each other's company when you're surrounded by such beauty. The lodge is adorable and the food and service were all topnotch. You and your staff could not have been more accommodating! And how 'bout the weather!? We will have such great stories to tell and memories to share even down to our littlest family members who may actually recall them as their earliest memories ever! Thanks again and enjoy the rest of your summer! Our regards to Alice!

Marcia and family [Aug 2009]


Anne and Bill
We want to thank you for all of your work for Brooke’s baptism party. The food was delicious and everyone had a great time. People are already asking us what the next event that we are going to have at MML is going to be! Thanks again and hope to see you soon!

Meghan, Mike, and Brooke [Aug 2009]


Dear Bill,
We want to thank you for the wonderful time we had at Mountain Meadows for our spring conference. From the first email, to our winter visit, and all your help and support along the way, made for a great day. Our evaluation forms were returned with the highest ratings for facility, food, and snacks. You obviously made a great impression on the ladies.
Abey and I want to thank Dave for his help Friday night; we couldn't have done it without hi! And, we're so glad that we stayed that night; it was so peaceful!

Best wishes for continued success,
Wanda S. Riter
Vermont State School Nurses Association [June 2009]


Mountain Meadows Lodge was a wonderful place to have a retreat: flexible and varied meeting spaces inside and outside, delicious food, comfortable sleeping rooms, and a beautiful setting for recreation during down time. As a consultant/facilitator for a two-day large group session, what was most helpful was the owner's understanding that all sessions start with a desired schedule, but that the timing of meals and breaks may need to be moved depending on the group's process and productivity. In addition, all of the unusual requests that we had (a bonfire and s'mores for relaxing at night, an extension cord so a laptop could be used for note taking outside) were honored quickly and easily. A high standard of Customer Service was apparent with all staff. I look forward to facilitating another session at Mountain Meadows Lodge!

Martha Torrance, MSW/MBA
Martha Torrance Consulting
Seekonk, MA


Hi Anne and Bill and DAVE

I just want to thank Mountain Meadows for a wonderful weekend. The Lodge lent itself perfectly to our group. The kids had a blast and built closer friendships over the weekend while the parents did the same. Thanks for the hospitality and setting up that room with plastic so the skis could be perfectly tuned in the warmth. I used to stay there years ago with the previous owners and think you've done some lovely improvements, especially the piano/bar room. The animals were a special touch that the kids all enjoyed. I hope we didn't put anyone out too much. Thanks to Mary for her good early morning cooking and a special thanks to Dave for dealing with all the little nitty gritty questions.

We'll see you again,
Laura, GMVS J4 event, March 2009


We stayed at the lodge for my nephews wedding - What a wonderful place for a wedding! Your family has made our stay wonderful! Every staff member and family member were so gracious to all of us. Food, lodging, etc. was wonderful. Thank you so much for the hospitality. We would definitely love to return again.

Tom & Cia Nicole & Jason
Pittsburgh, PA


"Thanks to you and all your family/ staff for the teams easy stress free time at Mountain Meadows. I don't think that we have stayed at better place in our time on the road."

Ross, SnowSport Scotland


Anne, Bill, family & staff

What a wonderful relaxing way to enjoy the marriage of Frank & Allison. The entire place is beautiful and very homey. Never did we feel we were mingling among staff but extended family. Thank you from all of our family.. and get out a cookbook from your inn!

Chris & Christina and family
Gasport, NY